One of my favourites: Rocket League

It’s been a little while but tonight I played Rocket League with Sam. He’s a bit good at that game (he thrashed me), and I’m not exactly bad at it! In fact, when it was first released I got a bit addicted to playing it, and that’s all I played religiously for at least a month. It’s one of the few games I have completed to the extent that I have unlocked the platinum trophy on the PS4 – I think the only other example being Need for Speed Rivals. I even collected all the trophies in the first DLC pack released. I’ve got some catching up to do with the latest DLC packs though.

After he’d thoroughly embarrassed me in my refresher lesson (I honestly don’t think I’ve played it since the summer), we thought we’d test our skills against some human opponents. And so we went online, and as you will see, didn’t do too badly! And I might add, this was after our first opponents forfeited inside the first minute – not to blow our own trumpet or anything of course.

If you haven’t played Rocket League, I highly recommend it. Quite simply, it’s ridiculously fun. I was a fan of the original game for the last-gen consoles: Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars. It was the same idea, just not quite as pretty or popular it would seem. Whichever one you play, I highly recommend trying one. It’s rocket cars playing football. What’s not to like?

One thought on “One of my favourites: Rocket League

Leave a Reply

