Song of the Week #1: ‘Son of Sam’ by Shinedown

Each week I shall post a ‘Song of the Week’ which I am most likely temporarily addicted to and playing on repeat. I wish I could listen to a wider variety of songs sometimes, but I genuinely believe an operation would be required to get a song out of my head once it’s in there.

This weeks choice is ‘Son of Sam’ by Shinedown. Give it a listen:

I’ve seen Shinedown live a couple of years ago and they were amazing. I can’t say I’d listened to them much beforehand (I went to see Alter Bridge and they were the support, along with Halestorm), but now I’m definitely a fan. This song just happens to be my favourite for the time being. Brent Smith has a voice and a half, I’m looking forward to seeing Shinedown live again in February!

See more songs of the week

Leave a Reply

